20200727_141928.jpg

presbyteries

our region:
14 presbyteries in the synod of the mid-atlantic

The Mission and ministry of the Mid-Atlantic region can be seen best in its fourteen presbyteries.

Abington.png
Abingdon (ABI)

P.O. Box 317, Wytheville, VA 24382

276-378-7688 (O); 276-378-7689 (F)

http://www.abingdonpresbytery.org

General Presbyter: Vacant

Stated Clerk: Bill Parish - bill@abingdonpresbytery.com

AKAP.jpg
Atlantic Korean American presbytery (AKAP)

6410 Kenimorth Ave., Riverdale, MD 20737

301-864-9255 (O); 301-864-9259 (F); 804-337-6076 (Jung Sook Kim); 720-413-2552 (David Kang)

http://akap.org

General Presbyter: David Kang - kcccdavid@gmail.com

Stated Clerk: Jung Sook Kim - jungsookkim1@gmail.com

Baltimore.png
Baltimore (BAL)

5400 Loch Raven Blvd., Baltimore, MD 21239-2998

410-433-2012 (O); 410-433-2066 (F)

https://baltimorepresbytery.org

General Presbyter: Jackie Taylor - jtaylor@baltimorepresbytery.org

Stated Clerk: John (Jack) Carlson - statedclerk@baltimorepresbytery.org

charlotte.jpg
Charlotte (CHA)

2831 N. Sharon Amity Rd., Ste. A, Charlotte, NC 28205-6699

704-535-9999 (O); 704-537-3476 (F)

https://www.presbyofcharlotte.org

General Presbyter: Jan Edmiston - jan.edmiston@presbyofcharlotte.org

Stated Clerk: Tamara Williams - tamara.williams@presbyofcharlotte.org

coastalcarolina.png
coastal Carolina (CCC)

807 W. King St., Elizabethtown, NC 28337

910-862-8300 (O); 855-899-7210 (F)

http://presbycc.org

Executive Presbyter and Stated Clerk:

Jerrod Lowry - JerrodLowry@presbycc.org

eastern virginia.png
eastern virginia (EVA)

801 Loudoun Ave., Portsmouth, VA 23707

757-397-7063 (O); 757-397-7246 (F)

http://www.pcusa-peva.org

General Presbyter: Liza Hendricks - lhendricks@pcusa-peva.org

Stated Clerk: Q. John Tamm - jtamm@pcusa-peva.org

james.png
The James (JAM)

3218 Chamberlayne Ave., Richmond, VA 23227

804-262-2074 (O); 804-355-8535

https://www.presbyteryofthejames.com

Interim General Presbyter and Stated Clerk:

Fred Holbrook - fred@presbyteryofthejames.org

nationalcapital.jpg
national capital (NAT)

11300 Rockville Pike, Ste. 1009, Rockville, MD 20852

240-514-5348 (O); 240-514-5349 (F); 240-514-5352 (Sara Coe)

https://thepresbytery.org

General Presbyter: John Molina-Moore - jmolinamoore@thepresbytery.org

Interim Stated Clerk: Jan Moody - jmoody@thepresbytery.org

new castle.jpg
new castle (NEW)

1102 W. Church Rd., Newark, DE 19711

302-366-0595 (O); 302-366-0714 (F)

https://www.ncpresbytery.org

Missional Presbyter: Tracy Keenan - tkeenan@ncpresbytery.org

Co-Interim Connectional Presbyter/Stated Clerk:
Bob Schminkey - statedclerk@ncpresbytery.org

Sara Holben - sholben@ncpresbytery.org

newhope.png
New Hope (NHO)

2022 McDonald Lane, Raleigh, NC 27608

919-322-0143 (O); 919-322-0148 (F)

https://nhpresbytery.org

General Presbyter and Stated Clerk:

Ted Churn - tchurn@nhpresbytery.org

peaks.png
The peaks (PEA)

1022 Floyd St., Ste. A, Lynchburg, VA 24501

434-845-1754 (O); 434-847-4650 (F)

https://www.peakspresbytery.org

Transitional General Presbyter: Carl Utley - c.utley@peakspresbyter.org

Stated Clerk: John Wiederholt - statedclerk@peakspresbytery.org

salem.png
salem (SAL)

P.O. Box 1763 (UPS - 3950 Clemmons Rd.), Clemmons, NC 27012

336-766-3393 (O); 336-766-7153 (F)

http://www.salempresbytery.org

Transitional General Presbyter: Stephen Scott - sscott@salempresbytery.org

Stated Clerk: David Vaughan - statedclerk@salempresbytery.org

shenandoah.png
Shenandoah (SHE)

1111 North Main St, Harrisonburg, VA 22802

504-433-2556 (O); 540-433-6830 (F)

https://shenpres.org

General Presbyter and Stated Clerk:

Bronwen Boswell - presbytersc@shenpres.org

WNC.png
western North Carolina (WNC)

114 Silver Creek Rd., Morganton, NC 28655

828-438-4217 (O); 828-437-8655 (F)

https://www.presbyterywnc.org

General Presbyter: Byron Wade - (effective October 1, 2020)

Stated Clerk: Cameron Murchison - cmurc1@gmail.com

synod of the mid-atlantic

Subscribe to the Synod Newsletter

clerk@synatlantic.org

804-342-0016 - Phone

804-220-9360 - Fax

www.synatlantic.org

3601 Seminary Avenue

Richmond, VA 23227

  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter
  • White Facebook Icon

©2023 by Synod of the Mid-Atlantic. Proudly created by the Communication Services Plan of the Synod of the Sun